Leanna’s day on the Hill

Tuesday was an absolutely phenomenal day. It was unfortunate that Senator Kerry and Congressman Lynch were unable to make our meetings, but meeting with their staff was great.  We did meet with Senator Brown and Congressman Keating and that was a remarkable experience!

Although I was a bit nervous in the morning, I quickly relaxed and enjoyed the day. It was fascinating to participate in these meetings and play such a large role. The amount I learned in these few days will truly make an impact on my future. The opportunity to interact with all of these different jobs has helped open my eyes to so many possibilities. I am so grateful to be able to participate in Family Advocacy Day and I hope I can return to DC someday!

~ Leanna

Leave a Reply

