Leanna reflects on Day 1

These two days in DC have been some of the best days of my summer. The amount of history in this city is truly breathtaking. Most of today was spent getting ready to meet our government officials (but we did have a great tour of DC including the Natural History Museum.) My family and I were asked to do a role play during our lunch meeting to practice what to do during the real meetings tomorrow. I was a bit nervous for that, but everything went spectacularly and I feel that I am prepared for what is to come tomorrow. I hope that I can tour more museums after the meetings, as I want to see as much as I possibly can before I have to return home. Washington DC is an amazing place and I am so glad that I have this opportunity to not only help advocate for Boston Children’s Hospital but for all kids.

~ Leanna

Leave a Reply

