Let’s hear from Leanna

Hi, My name is Leanna and I cannot believe in less than two weeks, I will be in Washington, DC speaking with Massachusetts Senators John Kerry and Scott Brown, along with Representatives William Keating and Stephen Lynch.

It will be such an honor to meet with members of the Government and speak with them about such an important issue as the funding for Children’s Hospital Graduate Medical Education program so that training of pediatric doctors can continue. This funding is essential to children all over the country.

I will be representing Boston Children’s Hospital, where I was an inpatient in 2010. I will be joining patients from across the country at Family Advocacy Day and I will be able to tell the Senators and Representatives, first hand, about my rare tumor and how the staff at Boston Children’s Hospital saved my life. My recovery was due in large part to the excellent training my doctors have received due to the Children’s Hospital Graduate Medical Education program.

I can’t wait to go to DC and meet everyone.

~ Leanna

2 Responses

  1. Leanna, I know that you will do an amazing job talking to the Senators and Representatives in DC. I can’t wait to hear all about your experience with Family Advocacy Day….Chris

  2. Leanna, we are so excited to have you join us this year! Can’t wait to see you on Sunday. – Amy

Leave a Reply

