Preparing for DC

Only 11 days until we fly to Washington DC for Family Advocacy Day! We are so excited to be a part of the process.

Last night we looked at the All-Star page and saw Zeb’s photo with all the children attending Advocacy Day and my heart smiled wide! To think of all these resilient children coming together in one place, raising their voices, sharing their stories with legislators who can help make things happen for pediatric health care is so powerful!

I am so proud of our son: for his ability to maintain wonder, happiness, and hope while experiencing sleep deprivation since birth and multiple surgeries. I can’t imagine how he must feel.  I am forever grateful to Boston Children’s for helping us help our son.

We look forward to meeting so many great people in the coming weeks!

— Kara (Zeb’s mom)

One Response

  1. I hope you have a blast we got to go last year and it is something I will never forget. The hotel is awesome and my kids still talk about it . Just be yourself and tell your story I am sure you will have a huge imapct Good luck and enjoy. If I can give you any advice please contact me love to get to know Sincerely laura tirrell

Leave a Reply

