Taking a stand

rebekahThis trip has had more surprises than I would have expected. On the way down, we stopped in Charlottesville, and I met my cousin for the first time. His grandmother is in a nursing home there, and it was so good to see my family. After that, we took a ride on Skyline Drive through the Shenandoah Valley. We saw three deer! It was so peaceful and beautiful that it helped me to not stress out. Seeing the White House for the first time in almost 20 years was so awesome, especially since I was able to show my kids this beautiful sight. I have received so many messages on Facebook from people who are supportive and grateful that I am taking this stand. I am confident, and positive that something very big will happen in the field of advocating for our children.

Karl

Leave a Reply

